aps mornington peninsula

APS Mornington Peninsula is a local member group of Australian Plants Society Victoria.

APS Mornington Peninsula Activities Calendar 2019

dscn8730

Upcoming Events for 2019

 

Tuesday 15th October

7:00pm for a 7:30pm start at Benton Square Community Centre

Annual general Meeting

Karen and Mark Allison – Floral Highlights of Our 2018 Western Australia Trip

 

Saturday 9th November 

10:30am Garden Visit – Sue Gilbert’s garden, Mt Eliza

Tuesday 19th November

7:00pm for a 7:30pm start at Benton Square Community Centre

Speaker – Royce Raleigh – Lesser Known / Small Plants in the Garden

 

Sunday 8th December

Break-up lunch – Noon

Verena Reich’s garden – 24 Mashie Court, Rosebud.

 

Previous 2019 Events

Tuesday 19th February

7:00pm for a 7:30pm start at Benton Square Community Centre

Our Cultivation Experiences – Committee members

 

Saturday 9th March

Bonsai Workshop 2 – Charles Saffroy

Saturday 16th March

Propagation workshop – Seawinds Garden volunteers

 

Tuesday 23rd April

2:00pm for 2:30pm start at Benton Square Community Centre

Balcombe Creek Restoration – Liz Barraclough (BERG)

 

Saturday 4th May

Annual Plant Sale – Seawinds Gardens

Saturday 18th May

Balcombe Creek Walk – Liz Barraclough (BERG)

 

Tuesday 18th June

7:00pm for a 7:30pm start at Benton Square Community Centre

Plant identification with basic botany – Tony Thake, (Seawinds Gardens)

 

Saturday 20th July

2:00pm for 2:30pm start at Benton Square Community Centre

Speaker – Trevor Blake – Banksias

Saturday 27th July

Devilbend Reservoir 9:30am

Planting morning – Ranger Sam Pollard

 

Tuesday 20th August

2:00pm for 2:30pm start at Benton Square Community Centre

Speaker – Mornington Peninsula Shire Ranger

– Mornington Peninsula Bushland Reserves: Revegetation and Biodiversity

Saturday 24th August

Devilbend Reservoir 9:30am

Weeding morning – Ranger Sam Pollard

 

Saturday 21st September

Peninsula Gardens Bushland Reserve 9:30am – Mornington Peninsula Shire Ranger

 

Saturday 5th October

10:30am Garden Visit – Bob and Dot O’Neill’s garden, Narre Warren (2005 ABC Gardener of the Year)